Reviews

8.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.1
Facilities
7.6
Staff
9.0
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Emma
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    8 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2017

    A pleasant and relaxing stay

    Lovely pool and gardens, very helpful and friendly staff
    kennth
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    25 September 2017
    Tv was one of the first made. Kitchen tools were few and far between.
    Most things
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    23 September 2017

    Nice apartment...not so friendly staff!

    Very unfriendly late check in after a very long journey and then charged €50 for the privilege. Notified reception that our gas didn't work and was treated very rudely by elderly lady regarding this! Would not return on this basis!
    Nice clean apartment.
    Carl ..end of..
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    21 September 2017

    Other guests were just rude after midnight . .beds are terrible. .location is far to noisy dogs barking. .cocklrels.

    The room was in a terrible location and not even a spoon. I had to buy my own kettle..and they said they didn't have them yes they did I seen them locked in a cupboard
    I didn't. .for the money other people got better deal for less
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2017

    Great hotel

    Pool needs to be cleaned more often, water not too clean by the end of the day. The door to the bathroom was broken on our room.
    Great hotel, very clean rooms. Good location if you travel by car: restaurants and shop in a walking distance, a bit far from the beach, you'll definitely need a car to go. Good breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2017

    Relaxing, and quiet, very sunny. We wanted a complete chill, we got it

    The property is a little remote, not many bars/restaurants nearby, cure this with car hire.also the beach is a hike. Beds rather firm
    Pleasant area around the pool, nice g+ts, Lidl across the road, brekkies were modest but quite adequate.our apartment for six was very spacious.
    Gary Ecclestone
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2017
    Nice quite location ..plenty of parking , great swimming pool . staff so friendly and extremely helpful .
    Heather
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    13 September 2017

    Adequate, probably wouldn't recommend at this time of year.

    Pool bar doesn't serve food so difficult to relax when you know you need to walk to Lidl to get food (not sure if this is just this time of year) Staff left us to our own devices a lot of the time and didn't really seem on hand to answer questions that often. Pool bar was the only place on site to get bottled water or any other refreshments and this closed at 6, so after that you would need to go to Lidl down the road.
    Very good breakfast included in the rate. Nice and spacious clean rooms with private bathroom and balcony. Room was basic but had everything that you need. When we did see the staff they were helpful in booking a boat trip and taxi to the airport.
    Pete&angie
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    10 September 2017

    Relaxing week in clean but dated accomodation.

    Damp on wall with electric sockets. Air con unit dripping water onto floor. Area round pool cracked with uneven surfaces. No food available at snack bar.
    Breakfast ok. Accomodation clean but dated. Friendly staff.
    eddie hawkes
    gb

    Review score

    10
    8 September 2017
    Friendly and comfortable accommodation. Staff were lovely and made our stay a great time. Nice breakfast to start the day off.
    elizabeth
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    7 September 2017

    Was ok for a short break, however wouldn't stay here again if I was going for a longer period.

    Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Location wasn't great. Quite a walk into town. (approx. 15.20 mins). There were no other shops near the hotel (except Lidl).
    property was basic however accommodation was very clean . Swimming pool area was very good. It was very handy to Lidl.
    Siobhan Magill
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    6 September 2017

    Vila Belinha

    The apartments were dated and the beds very uncomfortable.Apartments could do with some modernisation
    The outside area,swimming pool was very nice and quiet
    Martin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    2 September 2017

    We had a totally relaxing break in wonderful company & surroundings.

    Can't think of anything that we didn't like.
    Location was great for a relaxing break. Staff were brilliant. Very high level of cleanliness. Lidl supermarket & good restaurants within minutes.Good aircon. Could not fault it.
    nicola
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    28 August 2017

    Family run lovely little hideaway. Lovely people lovely place.

    Nothing
    Bread was lovely and soft / fresh. Breakfast nice and light.
    roland
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2017

    The Algarve is a wonderful place to stay with beautiful beaches, clean, refreshening water and great

    The terrace is a bit small, kitchen gear should be improved (newer / larger cooking pots/pan, sharper knives etc.)
    Hostess Bela was a really nice, welcoming person who did everything to help us with problems. The nearby supermarket and the laundry are very convenient. There is also a nice grill restaurant very near.
    Sandra Duarte
    pt

    Review score

    6.2
    25 August 2017

    Ok for the money you pay

    No internet available in the room, no cable TV, room is too hot always with air conditioner on.
    Location
    Ganesan
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jerrick
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 August 2017
    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room is not updated, however all in good condition and work as they should,the room was kept very clean. The villa is located opposite a Lidl, which came in very handy, also a handful of restaurants near by. The beach is about 20 minutes walk, by taxi it's a 3 minute drive. I would definitely recommend Vila Belinha.
    Stephen
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    9 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews